New York Fashion Week Part 4

Therow

The Row

Therow2

The Row

marc jacobs2

Marc Jacobs

marc jacobs1

Marc Jacobs

calvniklein1

Calvin Klein

calvin klein2

Calvin Klein

 

rebeccataylor1

Rebacca Taylor

rebeccataylor2

Rebecca Taylor

Reemacra1

Reem Acra

Reemacra2

Reem Acra

Reemacra3

Reem Acra

All the fashion caravan moved to London, but I still have to publish some photos from New York.

Rebecca Taylor presented clothes that are very wearable which is a quality that I look for the most in new collections. Collection was very white and it seems to me that almost every designer this years did a lot of white clothes. Looks like that we will be wearing white next spring 😀

Big hair and amazing gowns in Reem Acra’s collection really caught my attention. I guess the 70’s are back.

Calvin Klein had some very nice pieces but I would like them to be more bodycon.

This years Marc Jacobs collection was again something completely new, but this time I wasn’t impressed that much. I think that with MJ you have two choices – you can love him or you an hate him – no middle road.

The Olsen twins proved again that they know how to do quality clothes. Their clothes are very well made and also the fabrics are great. Probably that explains their high prices.

New York Fashion Week is over and now it’s time for London, Paris and Milan.

Stay tuned!

xo, Maruša

Photos: vogue.co.uk

If you wanna know more about Dress For Yourself, you can follow me on:

STYLIGHT

FACEBOOK

BLOGLOVIN

 

